Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Nowadays, it is still common to use animals with scientific reasons by conducting experiments on them. In my opinion, it should be strictly forbidden in most of the spheres; however, sometimes these experiments may be useful when talking about such crucial problems as cancer treatment. In addition, people should definitely put more effort to find alternatives to this process. On the one hand, a lot of beauty companies tend to abuse animals for testing reasons. Thus, huge numbers of rats, rabbits and other species used for these tests experience stress and health problems as results. For instance, world famous company Johnson & Johnson conducts this experimentation for cosmetics, creams, shower gels, shampoos etc. Accordingly, animal rights activists frequently show opposition and protest against such methods. On the other hand, scientists also use rodents to achieve an eternal goal of humanity to find proper cancer or AIDs medicine. Most likely the progress on this work would be significantly slower with an absence researches that describe the treatment effects seen on animals. As an example, american bilogists recently found a certain DNA part, specifically the protein, that is responsible for possibility of having AIDs or HIV. To prove the theory, the scientists cut this protein out of several mice’ DNA and the result was extremely positive. Hence, the research provided a powerful push to global science. Summing up, even though a lot of fauna representors experience awful treatment in the laboratories without a strong reason for that, in certain conditions the usage of them is inevitable to make crucial scientific discoveries. Nevertheless, if there are ways of avoiding these procedures or substituting the subjects of testing to non-living creatures, they should be investigated and implemented.