Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities, Others, however, say that this would have littel effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Certain individuals believe that building more centres for exercising may improve people's health. On the other hand, some say this move will not help at all because there are other steps that can be taken. I, however, think that other measures are required to achieve better health. On one hand, some people think that building more sports facilities such as soccer stadiums and swimming pools is the best way to deal with public health. They believe that exercising may help prevent more diseases such as high blood pressure. For instance, most developed countries offer free gymn cards to their employees as a way of encouraging exercise. This is because some of the workers spend time on their computers working. They have no time for sports. On the other hand, other individuals say that, having more sporting facilities will not make any change. This is because other measures must be taken. I, support this view because people need to be educated about the importance of exercising as some do not know. Also, when sporting places are built, other equipments must be used for free. For instance the government may build more sports facilities without restrictions or entrance fees. This may may motivate people to do sports, hence, improve their well-being. In conclusion, I'm of the opinion having more sports facilities is not helpful if people do not know how why and how to use them. Educating the public and giving them free entrance maybe a good start.