Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. Q: What is your opinion?

Nowadays, with the advances of science and technology, space exploration is not a dream anymore. Many people agree that a substantial amount of money should be spent on space investigations, however, others argue that this amount of funding is better dedicated to more important and urgent fields such as global warming. Space studies are the primary steps towards the future and living on other planets. There is a group of people stating that governments should allocate significant funding to aviation agencies and companies such as NASA to help them carry out their research. Supporting such experimentations and studies can lead to a scientific breakthrough and make humans able to live on other planets as well, which would definitely be worth all the costs. For example, after years of research, scientists have recently discovered some signs of water on Mars. On the other hand, some people state that we should prioritise other subjects which can put human life at risk, such as global warming, or eradicating poverty. If the government emphasises handling global warming and tries to preserve the Earth from destruction, the necessity for space exploration will drop. Moreover, a portion of this substantial amount of money can also be spent on the fundamental medical topics and pushing the frontier of knowledge in that field. For example, finding a treatment to cure different types of cancers is much more beneficial to humans and can save so many lives. In conclusion, I believe that space exploration has certain advantages for the future, however, there are some millionaires who only want to be famous by buying tickets and being the first space tourists. I think there are still many more important issues to be addressed, such as discovering treatments for deadly diseases or a clean and green way of public transportation, and space studies are not a high priority compared to those.