Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that in urban areas, planting trees in wide and free spaces is considered to be more significant than constructing more accomodations for people. I strongly agree with this view due to the benefits that nurturing trees brings to indigenous individuals. Firstly, trees have a positive and essential impact on the health of inhabitants in crowded cities. Leaves of trees take in carbon dioxide, which is a harmful gas to human's lung, and emit oxygen, the substance that maintains a key role in people's breathing function. Big cities in the world are often densely populated, the number of dwellers per a m2 land is enormous, as a result, people usually do not have sufficient oxygen to take in and feel hard to breathe on a daily basis. Therefore, increasing the number of trees planted in cities can help to improve citizens's respiratory system. Secondly, the more houses in towns are built, the more spaces are expanded to construct high flats, the worsen level of air pollution is going to be, resulting in more severe health problems of city dwellers. For instance, Ha Noi in 2025 is constantly regarded as the most contaminated city all over the globe in terms of air pollution. The harmful effects of air pollution in overpopulated towns can be reduced to the minimum level by putting more green on land; however, investing in buidling more houses can not do the same thing. Construction releases more dust and ash to the air while trees do exactly opposite. Thus, diseases such as lung cancer can be prevented more efficiently. Moreover, people living in those places will have longer lifespans. In conclusion, I firmly believe that having more trees in towns is more substantial to the citizens than constructing more houses. This is because the health benefits that trees bring to native inhabitants in urban areas.