Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as the resources are limited. While others think we can use as much as we want. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about controlling the supply of fresh water. While some argue that policymakers should strictly manage fresh water due to limited resources, others claim that we can utilise as much as we desire. Nevertheless, I believe that according to global warming and increased contamination, fresh water resources have reduced, which requires measures to mitigate this condition. One group of people advocate that lawmakers should accurately control fresh water supplies. This is because in today's industrial world, the amount of contamination has increased, leading to a cycle of detrimental effects on fresh water resources. These pressing challenges have threatened public health, wildlife, and farmlands. For example, manufacturers which release their waste into rivers greatly contribute to destroying wildlife and increasing illnesses. Hence, it is better for the government to adopt policies that protect fresh water resources from any contamination to have a sustainable environment and healthy society. Nonetheless, critics advocate that a wide range of water resources exist in the world, from salty to fresh. These supplies provide the need for water for people all around the world. Policymakers should change their approach and adopt plans to produce fresh water from salty ones instead of taking restrictive actions on consuming fresh water. A pertinent example can be observed in Iran, where policymakers produced fresh water from the Khazar Sea to overcome the lack of water, which has conveyed into a pressing national problem. Thus, such strategic plans can offer countless water resources to mitigate the fresh water crisis. In conclusion, while some believe that preserving measures regarding fresh water resources are essential, others argue that alternative plans can alleviate the scarcity of fresh water supplies. However, in my opinion, proactive plans like protective initiatives and strict fines are much better than producing fresh water from seas or oceans, since this process is too expensive for nations.