Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. In my opinion, school should be a place where students learn facts and feel free to form their own opinions without pressure from adults. First of all, teachers have a huge influence on students. because of age and authority. Their opinions can affect how students think. When the teacher gives them any of him or her opinions, there is a big chance that the pupils will repeat this opinion. Not always connect to politics. And of course, they aren’t right sometimes. Also, it can produce conflict with teachers and students, which will interfere with the process of education. Secondly, nowadays we have lots of different political views in society. So in my opinion, it is not really ethical to discuss political themes. Maybe discussion could be normal, but if teachers do not share their own interests with students. They can disagree or agree, but when a teacher begins to humiliate or ridicule someone because of their own political or social views, it is not good. However, they should not avoid social or political topics. But be careful, because it could offend someone. In conclusion, I believe that teachers should keep their personal, social and political views private in the classroom. This approach supports independent thinking, respects diversity, and helps create a positive and fair learning environment for all students.