Some people think that plastic shopping bags should be banned because they contribute to land and sea pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A substantial proportion of the population contends that plastic usage has become a pressing global concern and therefore should be restricted to mitigate environmental degradation. I partially agree with this viewpoint, as plastic continues to offer significant economic benefits and practical convenience. Nevertheless, the improper disposal of plastic materials gives rise to a wide range of serious environmental challenges, which must be effectively regulated and controlled. On the one side, Plastic is destroying nature at a fast pace. This is actually when the community use the plastic material for a single time and throw it away without knowing its repercussions. The poly bags which are thrown get mixed into the soil and destroy the land. Moreover, the cans damage the water, which in turn becomes a major problem for biodiversity. For example, the news headlines evidence that in the famous "Sukhna lake", in Chandigarh, the fish and dolphins were declining due to children's activity of throwing plastic wrappers and empty cans into the lake. Therefore, it ruined the beauty of that place. So banning these plastic items would be a good idea. On the other side, Plastic is not bad if we use it properly. Plastic containers and cutlery are quite cheap and accessible. The people can take advantage of it by using it again and again. Moreover, various things can be made from waste plastic material. For instance, the reports show that in Ontario, Canada, the government opened the savage exhibition hall, where the population made picture hanging frames, decorative strings from plastic waste. Therefore, it enhances creativity as well as saves nature. To conclude, although plastic is really bad when people throw it in public places, which must be stopped by raising them but it is not that much an issue if used appropriately.