Some people feel a country can't be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Many belive that a nation cannot advance in economy while also supporting environment safety. There are some, that think otherwise. I support the crowd that disgaree with this statement. It is logical to accept that, with the advancement of a region's wealth, comes harm to its ecosystem. A classic example of this, is rapid bilt up of industries. These chemical-producing machineries release harmful by-products in the atmosphere, thus polluting it. Furthemore, progress brings population which in turn increases construction. Breathing forests are cut down to accomodate the demand of population. Such enormous amount of green disappering can cause major loss of diverse species of animals in addition to the decrease in air quality. On the other hand, I firmly belive that, both economy and enviornment can progress at the same time. Like tourism, being the main source of income in many countries, not only bringing in capital, but also glorifying nature. For example, Switzerland, a big portion of it's national earnings come from visitors, thus, making it a financially stable country while saving the landscape. Moreover, progress of a country should not be on account of its surrounding. Countires like Scotland are great example. Although it has one of the strongest economies, it's popularity comes from the beauty in its geographical land and the quailty of air. In conclusion. i disagree with idea that wealth and environment cannot progress simultaneously. If the government along with its citizen take it upon themselves to preserve their surroundings. It is possible to live wealthy lifestyle in a beautiful and healthy world, as many countries have proved in the past.