Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by other in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages outweighed the advantages?

Afraid of being left out, young people often interact with other in their age, especially adolescents. Wanting to be accepted by freinds, they try to emulate what they regard as cool or looking nice. However, not all people can follow that, so peer pressure emerges. To decide whether or not disadvantages outweigh the advantages, we must scrutinise both sides of it. Begin with advantages, peer pressure can improve someone since everyone's conducts are the same. For example, provided that we studied in the academic excellent room, we would perceive the pressure from our friends who always read the book. As the results, we would finally pursue knowledges even if we were idle. However, if one lives in the unsophisticated societies, peer pressure will instead trigger us to be evil. Moreover, it can cause the stress to them even if others do not reject or alienate them, they will still feel they do not belong to their groups. Furthermore, the pressure sometimes suppresses real dispositions. The more they pursue other expections, the more they become others. These problems can eventually lead to severe mental illness and many pyschological concerns if they do not realize about this situation. To sum up, peer pressure mostly stresses out youngsters and undermines their personalities. Despite that, it also benefits them in the case that they have a relationship with scrupulous friends. In addition, it has detrimental impacts on mental health. Therefore, I can conclude that peer pressure has mainly nagative effects on young people.