Environment problems are too big for individual countries and individual person to address. In other words we have reached the stage where the only way to protect to environment is at an international level.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual persons to address, the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. I completely disagree with this statement, and I will explain my reasons in this essay. First of all, Caring for the environment starts at home. I believe that parents work hard to raise their children with a sense of care for the planet. For example, teaching their kids to recycle or reuse and avoid the waste of resources, can make a huge difference in the behaviour of this child who will become a responsible adult. Second of all, Environmental Laws or Policies in a neighbourhood, a city or a country should be followed in a strict way based on the needs of each group, which definitely improves the care for the environment. For example, the existence of a fine against people who don't compost will make a difference since everyone wants to avoid extra expenses. Conversely, International intervention in environmental problems won't be specific according to each country, city or neighbourhood. To sum up, caring for the environment starts at home, and creating strict laws according to their needs will also improve the behaviour of society