Some people believe that the Internet has a negative impact on society and people while other believe there are advantages to the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the internet for people in society

Nowadays, there is no denying the fact that many people spend their time using their phones. Some people saw this phenomenon has a negative impact on people's time and behaviour in society, while others strongly oppose it. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view, and I will express my personal opinion. On the one hand, spending a long time using a phone and scrolling between programs without time management has a bad effect on people's memory. For example, some students noted that when they stay a long time watching short videos, it can cause loss of information easily and lead to addiction to staying on their phones for long periods. Moreover, parents complain about how their children are using the Internet for the time and forget their studies, and they do not have any activities. On the other hand, the internet provides some positive services and utilities these days and makes our lives easier and faster in many different ways, especially in online learning in universities and schools. That helps students learning from different countries. Furthermore, we can communicate with each other at any time from anywhere. Also, the website provides much information about the places, and we can read people's experiences and their feedback. In addition, the government can communicate with citizens directly, and they can get help in a short time. In conclusion, although some people are afraid of this technology, I strongly believe that utilising the internet is a positive development. It offers the world around us, communicates with others, and allows everyone to share their opinion. However, controlling time and using devices in a good way helps students, parents, teachers, and workers enhance their lives.