Some people believe that children should be taught financial skills at school. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that teaching young people life skills is important. While there are many people who think the that children can learn financial skills at home, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my view, I tend to agree with the former argument because I agree with the second opinion because learning money skills at school helps children take responsibility and control their spending. To begin with, teaching children financial skills at school helps them take responsibility for their money. For example, if children manage their pocket money, they learn how to make decisions. They also learn how to save money and plan their spending. This experience helps them be ready for money problems in the future. Another point is that learning financial skills helps children control their spending. Some people think that children can learn this at home, but schools give better guidance. For example, children can learn to save for things they want instead of spending money quickly. This helps them avoid wasting money and make better choices in the future. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe thatI think schools should teach children financial skills. This helps them take responsibility for their money and control their spending. Although some people believe that children can learn this at home, school gives structured lessons and clear guidance.