Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, howeve, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Public health is a necessity for every nation. People beleive that investing more in a natives fitness by providing them gym or sports facilities would effect positively on country's growth. While other would argue that unncessary spending on these projects effects much less than people think. By promoting fitnesss facilities give nation a better chance to have a healthy young population that would help in boosting the growth on economy. Take an example of Australia, a small continant with the population of 27 million takes a spot in top 5 counteries winning the most medals in Olympic. This is all happening because of their efforts for decades of buliding and promoting the sports culture in their country. On top of it, medical expanses of these nations drops drastically because of healthy residents and overall happiness comes with workout. In a recent survey, researchers found that countries that are actively doing good in the sports have spent 50% less on their medical budgets in comparison with other countries. On the other hand, people also beleive that spending on these projects effects on the tax payers. They argue that making new stadiums and gyms is the waste of money and it opens the door to corruption. For an instance, a newspaper published a report in which they wrote that out of 5 stadiums in a city 'Chandigarh ' made in the last 10 years, only 2 are being taken care off. The rest 3 are either not maintained or no longer publics favourite while the city is being funded regularly to maintain these grounds. This puts a question mark on these expdentures. In my opnion, promoting a helthy lifestyle is never a bad choice but the goverments should invest after doing the thorough research and surveys before put large sum of money. These facilities shoud maintained and repaired on timely manner.