Many children today are overweight and suffer from obesity. This is a very unhealthy situation. Give the reasons for this and give some solutions to solve this problem.

Society is very different today from the past, especially in how children eat. More and more children today are sick bcause of their weight problems. Children are overweight and this is a major problem in many countries. This essay will provide reasons for this and give solutions to solve this problem. Children today are overweight for many reasons. First, children follow an unhealthy lifestyle. Most of the time, they eat unhealthy food. These poor eating habits leads to obesity. For example, some children eat fast food and chocolates. Second, some children are overweight because they do not move too much. Many children do not exercise every day. They spend too much time on the computer playing video games. Finally,some parents do not teach their children good behaviour. For example, some parents do not support their children to discover their favourite sport or encourage them to do exercise. However, on the other hand, there are many solutions to solve this problem. First, children should follow a healthy lifestyle. They should eat healthy food such as vegetables and fruits. Also, it is important to drink three litres of water every day. Second, doing exercises is great for children. For example, there are many exercises like running, swimming, jumping, and yoga. Parents must teach children about sports and help them to discover their favourite sport. Third, children need to avoidsweets. Far too many times, children eat candy and sugary treats. By reducing this, they will lose weight. In conclusion, it is easy to see that there are many reasons that contribute to child obesity. However, there are also several solutions to help fix this serious problem.