The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the number of healthy people experiences a decrease, while the majority of people in the past have a better health conditions. I strongly agree that more people in the pastime are healthier, because there are fewer influences from unhealthy food and technology devices. In this essay, the justification of my view will be explored in detail. To begin with, people nowadays seem to consume fast food, because of their hustle activities. More individuals nowadays, working for 8 hours a day, have 9-to-5 jobs on weekdays, and this phenomenon makes more people to exhausted to make some dishes at home. As a result, they order fast food from some restaurants nearby, because it is more efficient and effective to get a meal. These bad habits could lead to a several harmful diseases in a long term consumption such as diabetes, and heart attack. Secondly, the influence of modern devices and social media is significant to make a detrimental effect on physical and psychological conditions. Many people today are using their smartphones and social media excessively, because of their hustle lives. For example, many youngster or even adults spend their time using their phone to access social media after their activity at school and office rather than doing some physical exercises such as playing tennis or basketball. As a result, more than 30 per cent of youngsters in Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, experienced severe depression and anxiety. This is because of their bad habits of using smartphones excessively. In conclusion, today's technology and fast foods have become a major cause of decreasing someone's physical and mental health. Conversely, people in the past were healthier because of their healthy lifestyle.