Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, people at an increasing rate are finding other medicines and treatments to treat their health issues rather than going to their regular doctors. I think this can cause both positive and negative development. In a positive sense, it can be said that searching for alternatives to medications is proof of people's awareness of their health. Some individuals try to follow home remedies to solve their health issues. Once there was a time when people used to make remedies in their own house to cure their sickness and those worked for them magically. By doing this practice, people still try to be less dependent on medicines. On the other hand, avoiding regular doctors can cause harm to those who are suffering from severe illness. As people get easily influenced by others nowadays, they get confused to be right or wrong. They do not understand that changing doctors or treatments might bring instability to the patients' health. Whenever we visit a hospital, we get to see some patients who used to visit usual doctors at first. After a while, they changed their regular ways which resulted in more difficulties and thus, they repented on their wrong decisions. As people get easily influenced by others nowadays, they get confused to be right or wrong. To summarize, it is important to know the severity of one's sickness upon which one might change their ways to be cured. If people fail to identify the differences in their health, then they should trust their usual doctor. Otherwise, changing treatments might bring more suffering in the end.