Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the e society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree? reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own Give knowledge or experience.

Recently, most of the advertisements especially on social media's focus on launching products to suite consumers preferences and not what the customer really need, leading to the demand in sales of goods. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, i will highlight the reason for my answer. To begin, one of the reasons for siding with this topic is that most people purchase certain things online because of the brand. For example, research suggests that, 80% out of 100 females buy products because it is trending. Such items become waste as soon as they reach home. Additionally, a lot of people check the beauty the containers use for packaging before they buy something and most of the advertisements on televisions showcase exactly what they are looking for shifting people attention from inspecting the product itself. For example, there is no doubt that children love shinny items, due to that almost all the adverts about kids products are bright and shiny. This contributes to a high sales of such products. Finally, advertisements have upper hand in the rise in sales of consumer goods because most at this, people check the celebrities advertising the products and assume the items in question are good. Leading to an increasing demand for consumer goods. For instance, people take public figures as their role models and desire mimic their actions. Because of this, they buy anything the stars advertise not necessarily they want it but because it is from their mentor, contributing to an increase in sales. In conclusion, I agree that instead of reading reviews before buying certain items, most people choose to buy anything recommended by their role models. Again, most of the things displayed on televisions are attractive especially kids wears. Thereby contributing to a huge sales in consumer goods.