People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that inhabiting in the recent years have a better quality of life compared to earlier times. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with this view due to some valid thoughts. This essay will explain my views and give relevant examples. On the one hand, it is argued that people living in the 21st century have a good quality of life than in the past. Nowadays, the majority of people are engaged excessively with work in order to earn a lot of money, which confine healthy lifestyle and their interests. For instance, a person who is busy with work-related problems and family worries lead to sedentary lifestyle. Afterwards, these drawbacks can result in numerous diseases, such as obesity, a lack of productivity, and also poor concentration. Therefore, inhabiting in the today’s fast-paced world can contribute negatively to both personal and mental development, and it can reduce the quality of life significantly. On the other hand, it is globally believed that the rapid growth of social media alters the way people’s behavior. To be precise, digital media largely promotes the perfect lifestyles that more and more people get stressed and possess anxiety. Namely, they start comparing their own potential with other strangers, which affect their emotional intelligence. Moreover, these ramifications restrict their efforts and targets in attaining success in the long run. In conclusion, undoubtedly, despite living today offers a wide range of amenities for humans, there are several concerns about today’s influences.