Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they di their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that it must be made compulsory for graduates to work in countries where they were trained whereas others are of the view that, that freedom should be granted for people to work where they prefer. These views will be discussed before an opinion is given. A country must benefit from the training and expertise of its citizens. Some nations provide sponsorships and allowances to train people in high-demanding jobs like medicine and engineering and so, these graduates are obliged to work in their home country where they were trained. For instance, in Ghana, all medical doctors are bonded to work for at least 5 years after graduation before they can apply to work anywhere on the globe, otherwise they must pay penalties for the huge sum of money spent on their training. On the other hand, with strong and continuous advocacy for freedom of movement and association, people argue that professionals must be granted the opportunity to choose to be employed wherever they prefer. Moreover, if people are given this chance, it will as well be beneficial for all nations in the long run. For example, an American will be employed in France and vice versa. In conclusion, I am of the view that professionals must be required to work where they were trained as this will boost the number of experts needed in different fields to build a nation.