In many countries, people are becoming increasingly dependent on private cars. What are the main causes of this problem, and what measures can be taken to reduce it

In certain parts of the world, many people are becoming overly reliant on private cars. This essay is going to discuss the primary reason for that phenomenon and suggest a viable solution. One primary cause of that issue is that people have more wealthier than in previous generations. This is because nations whose countries undergo economic advancements would have high salaries for their citizens; therefore, people will have lots of money and that enhances people's desire to purchase private cars. For instance, a recent study indicates that economically powerful countries, such as, the USA, France and China, its citizens are wealthy, and most of them own a private car. Thus, when a person has high salary, that would trigger the need to purchase private cars and many possessions. One effective solution to tackle that problem is to set strict rules against those people to prevent them from buying private cars. This is because setting rules will raise awareness among society about how bad these problems are; also, it will make them afraid to breach the rules; otherwise, there will be severe consequences. Consequently, the idea of owning a private car will be eradicated from the community's history. For example, professionals conducted research, they found imposing rules on people would guarantee for the local government to deter and eliminate any obstacle that faces society, gradually. To sum up, wealthy societies with high wages would exert a profound influence to buy anything, including private cars, and the only practical solution is to enact rules to end the problem.