Some students prefer to live with their parents while pursuing university education. However, others stay away from parents what ate advantages and disadvantages of living in either way?

Some students tend to choose to live with their parents during their university education, while others stay away from their home. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of living in either way. The two main advantage of living with parents are reasonable and beneficial for their study. Firstly, they do not have to pay rent for living, food, and grocery. As a result, it helps them to save money and invest in their further study. Secondly, they do not have to do chores such as doing landry or washing dishes. It allows them to more concentrate on their study by not being disturbed house chores. However, living with parents also has major disadvantage like lacking opportunity to gain personal growth and independence. For example, students who live by themselves need to manage their time schedule because there are no parents who can wake them up, resulting in foster their time management skills. What's more, they are apart from their parents who they can depend on. It gives them to gain chance to be independence and responsible for their own lives because they need to decide what they would like to by themselves. In conclusion, although living with their parents has certain advantages in terms of living cost and saving time, it also has disadvantages like losing opportunities to be independent and improving their skills.