In many countres around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Urbanization is an important topic to discuss in many countries. This phenomenon has pros and cons, but this essay will contend that on balance, the advantages of urbanization outweigh any drawbacks. On the one hand, people who move to urban areas, have access to a wide range of recreational facilities, public facilities, and family friend activities, such as cinema, gym, summing pool, cultural center, library, and shopping mall, which make life more straight forward and quality. Additionally, the atmosphere of metropolises is dynamic and lively, therefor people can enjoy living in urban areas. Moreover, cities provide citizen with job and education opportunities, which has the potential to improve their life styles. For example, London city, attracts many immigrants annually, because of various job positions. On the other hand, over migration to the cities can lead to population boom, which is detrimental for society. To be more precise, overcrowded can cause traffic congestion, noise and air pollution, and chaos. For instance, its streets are teeming with people day and night, which creates stuffy environment. The overcrowded of urban areas is unsuitable for senior individuals, because they are comfort seekers and suffer from noisy places, and also pollution is harmful for them. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea. in my opinion, urbanization is a good decision, and help people to develop their life. Admittedly the process has produced some positive outcomes, yet questions remain about its long-term effectiveness.