Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while other think that a child’s teacher has more influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the paramount debates in education is whether parents or teachers have more influence on children's academic success. Some people argue that children's educational development is highly influenced by their parents, while others claim that teachers have the greatest authority. However, in my opinion, I firmly believe that it is a shared responsibility between both of them. This essay will discuss both sides of my viewpoints with relevant examples. On the one hand, parents have more leverage and inside knowledge in terms of their younger ones' educational goals. This is to say that in schools, teachers have limited time to guide each and every student towards their individual goals as they mainly focus on group education that involves teaching scholastic concepts. However, for guardians, it is their primary responsibility to provide additional guidance and support for their little ones in the areas of knowledge that need further development. For instance, successful countries like Finland, revealed that parents showed higher participation in parent-teacher meetings to identify the areas of development, which are required in subjects, in order to help them achieve 100% results in examinations. On the other hand, even though schoolteacher have limited hours, they have the responsibility to educate the young ones to improve their knowledge academically on the core concepts. This is mainly because some parents are not well educated to teach complex school subjects such as science, and Maths. Without trained educational instructors, it is highly challenging for teens to understand the complex concepts that are needed for their academic progress. For example, in India, a recent survey revealed that despite parents ' support, the passing scores had significantly declined to 45% in the majority of schools in the countryside, as there were no proper instructors available to take classes. In conclusion, I firmly agree that both parents and teachers are equally responsible for educating and supporting students for their academic success, which is vital for the development of a well-educated society.