Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

One of the most dangerous problems that the world is facing today is global warming. The extraordinary weather conditions, melting ice, damage to ecosystems and rising temperatures demonstrate how important and serious this problem is for our world. There are a number of reasons for this issue, however there are some possible solutions that people can take. Industrial pollution is one of the common causes of global warming. For instance, the opening of many new factories each year increases emissions of chemicals and carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. As a result, such chemicals and substances trap heat in the atmosphere, which contributes to global warming. Another important cause is a large amount of garbage and waste. In particular, people use disposable plastic items, most of which are non-recyclable. Individuals throw away used products that are harmful to the environment and lead to greenhouse gas emissions. To solve these problems, the government should reduce the number of factories, keeping only the essential ones. In addition, renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, and hydropower can be promoted and stricter regulations on industrial emissions can be introduced. Moreover, governments should launch public awareness campaigns and encourage recycling programmes to reduce waste. In conclusion, global warming is caused by industrial pollution and plastic waste. Therefore, by combining government policies with responsible individual actions, it is possible to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and slow down climate change.Indeed, these actions are crucial if we want to protect the planet and ensure a sustainable future for generations to come.