In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive o r negative situation?

Nowadays, people from different parts of the world prefer to buy their own property instead of living in a rented place. The motive behind that is so they can have more space, freedom and stability. From my point of view, it is a positive situation. And in this essay, I will explain why. On the one hand, many believe that owning their own home is better than living in a rented apartment, so they can have their personal space and freedom, because sometimes living in a shared household means having to share some rooms, such as the kitchen, ground floor and the parking lot. Also, individuals find comfort in being stable in one area rather than in moving around; for example, if a person enters a new company, but it is far away from their home, then it means they have to change resident facility. On the other hand, many see this matter from a good perspective, and there are many causes for that. First, buying your own land is better than paying a mortgage each month, which can prevent a person from getting into debt. Second is having more control and space over your own place; for instance, many landlords do not allow people to replace their furniture, compared to people who can make any changes they want. As for the third and last reason, it is inheritance; the prices of lands keep on increasing every day. Buying land early means that your children and your grandkids can inherit it. In conclusion, it is better to own your own house than to live in a multi-resident building, because it comes with ease and more freedom and it is helpful for the future.