Some people say that online study is the most effective and convenient way to learn. Others believe that online study will never be as effective as learning at school, in person. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent days, people are starting to say that studying online at home is better than attending classes at school because it can help to reduce stress, expenses and raise independence, while there are others who think quite the opposite, and I also agree with them. In this essay I will discuss each side thoroughly and state my opinion. On the one hand, learning at home may be best for some, and the motive behind that is because it helps the students from getting distracted; for example, chatty classmates may bother their mate when they are solving a function. Also, it helps decrease anxiety, and the reason why is that some seniors or juniors do not like crowded places or do not have good social skills, so they tend to believe that staying at their residence is better than going to the academy. As for independence, it encourages the learners to depend on themselves more instead of asking for help from the teacher, which increases their IQ and their skills, such as problem-solving, time management and creativity. On the other hand, not going to school may cause different consequences; for instance, it is clear that if a person does not surround themself with individuals for a long period, they are more likely to lose their social skills and forget how to treat people. And to add to that, they may draw their attention to something else, such as playing games or watching films, instead of opening the lectures on time. In my opinion, I believe that parents should send their children to institutions rather than offering them to be home-schooled. Which will result in them having to engage with the real world and people their own age and make friends. To conclude, while online teaching may have its benefits, it could also affect the undergraduates in a bad way, and that is why it is important for students to go to school so they can earn support and find a better learning facility environment.