The internet is an amazing invention which has changed the world. Give both the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The internet is considered one of the greatest inventions around the world. It has multiple benefits, like easing communication and increasing the accessibility of education globally. Meanwhile, it also has a few drawbacks, like increasing both bullying and addiction problems. On one hand, the internet has many helpful advantages. To begin with, the internet helps people communicate with each other easily. This is because most online communication apps are free, which implies that more people can use them. For instance, Facebook is one of those apps where individuals can be in touch with their friends and families. Moreover, the internet increases the accessibility level to educational content, which extremely helps people to educate themselves about almost any topic they want, especially because most academic platforms are completely free. For example, Khan Academy is one of the free academic platforms that helps students around the world get high-quality educational content. On the other hand, the internet has multiple dramatic disadvantages. One of the primary disadvantages of the internet is the bullying problem. This problem increased dramatically with the internet because there are no restrictions on online comments, which gives people the ability to write whatever they want without any consequences. Take the YouTube platform as an example; anyone can post hurtful comments without knowing the identity of this person. Additionally, the internet has an addictive effect on the human brain. This is mainly due to the increased level of dopamine hormone even after a short amount of using it. As a result, the continuous usage of it will lead to a serious addiction problem. The rapidly increasing number of internet rehab centres in the world is a great example that shows the depth of such a problem. In conclusion, the internet, as many other inventions, has its own benefits and drawbacks. It remains the individuals' responsibility to know how to use it in a way that improves their lives.