It is often believed that borrowing money from friend can harm the friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A long-lasting friendship is what our life is all about. While some opine that borrowing money from a friend may pose a threat to relationships, in my view, a friend in need is a friend indeed. On the one hand, money goes a long way in this modern era. To clarify, everybody is suffering from an epidemic disease called moneyworship. Not many people place a high value on helping their family members, let alone their friends. They prefer to accumulate their wealth under their pillows, which will result in poor relationships. Moreover, when one of their friends asks them to give a hand, they usually reject their requests, and even if they can not pay back their money at the established time, it sends them into a rage, and even at the cost of destroying their strong relationships. On the other hand, helping friends in times of difficulty is one of the most important aims of making friends. For example, I myself, when one of my closest friends is struggling with financial-related matters, I do my best to help them by lending money to them, since I do believe that this is the best approach to show my care for them, which will result in a strong relationship. Moreover, it allows people to consider themselves useful, because they can help others in the best way. This not only plays a crucial role in strengthening their relationships but also gives them a sense of belonging to a specific person. In conclusion, although due to this materialistic life, many prioritise money over meaningful work, like helping others, I strongly believe that giving a hand to our friends, especially in times of need, makes a valuable contribution to making our confidants happy, and of course, making a good relationship with each other.