Some people think about the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicles driver take a test every year.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people claim that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers take a test annually for their driver's license. I disagree with this view because it costs a lot of money, Also, there are a better ways, like to checking their traffic violations register. Firstly, the cost of a yearly tests is expensive and leads to a pressure for the tests every year. This is because there are a large number in the society who are making under the minimum wage and they are afraid of failing the test, which is unfair for them. For example, many low-income drivers may struggle to pay for annual driving tests, and failing the test could prevent them from using their vehicles for work, which would lead to a negative effect on their livelihood. Secondly, there are a better plans or ways to improve highway safety, like checking their traffic violations register. Moreover, if they found a traffic violations register, they can rehabilitate their license and they can give educational lessons and a stronger test, which helps to reduce the violators in the highways. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that the solution is to make a annual tests because it is expensive and the are better solutions, like checking their traffic violations register.