These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more students prefer internet-based courses than university-based because they do not need to attend offline class. On the other hand, some people argue that studying in university is still important. In my opinion, internet-based class is great if you need flexible schedule. Students nowadays do not only study, some of them is also a part time employee. With internet-based class, it is easier for them to access courses because they can learn everywhere and whenever they can. The disadvantage of this is that they can lost their focus while learning. Studying everywhere means more distraction, which could affect their learning performance and makes it less effective. For example, a part timer could work in the day and then take class on their way home or at at night where physical class may not be available. But by doing so, their focus will be redirected at many thing around them. Now for offline lectures, i believe that it is more effective since you are present in the class itself, meaning you can do much more compared to online-based lectures. For example, you can ask your professor or teacher about something that you do not understand directly. Furthermore, since you are in a classroom, there are less things that can distract you, making you study more effectively. The downsides is, it is harder for you to arrange your time because there are classes that you must attend. Adding to that, you also need to prepare yourself and commute to university everyday, which for some students may be exhausting, especially if they live far from their university. In conclusion, you should take university-based courses if possible. But, if you need a flexible time management or easier access, internet-based would be the best choice.