Scientists and technologist experts seems to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, scientists are much more valued by society than artists. I totally agree with this idea because people can see the impact of modern technology in their lives, unlike the impact of art and music. To begin with, people now appreciate scientists and technologists more than the humanities experts. This is because of the positive impact of the modern technology that affects each aspect of their lives, which is recognised even by the simplest man. Take phones as an example, anyone can see how much this sector has been developed over the years, and it can be realised that this development is directly linked to the effort made by scientists. Thus, the visibility impact of modern technology is the primary reason why technologists are valued more by the modern community. Moreover, the work of the arts and music is less appreciated by people. This is due to the simple fact that a work of art can not be understood equally by all people, which is linked to the complexity and abstraction of it. As a result, fewer individuals recognise the work of art. For instance, it is totally normal to see different individuals in a museum seeing the same painting, but they develop a completely different idea of what it means. Hence, this is why musicians and artists are less appreciated by society. In conclusion, we can see that technologists are far more valued by society than the artists, which can be due to the level of abstraction of art. In contrast with technology, which is direct and its impact can be understood by anyone.