Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe the Government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over who is responsible in the movement of people and goods since it causes a lot of pollution to the environment, some saying it is a government duty, others arguing it is a mistake of a particular person. In my opinion, even though people play an important role in carrying and delivery, government is the main figure in this system. At the same time, many individuals prefer to use their own car, while there are a lot of types of public transport. The usage of private cars increase carbon dioxide emissions. In addition, people choose drive cars for the short distances, although walking or cycling would be less harmful for the nature. For instance, many people drive to nearby shops or schools, while they can get there by walking. Overall, people should understand the negative effacts of using own cars. In my opinion, government is reponsible as they has power and resources. Administration controls vehicle system like roads, public transport, aviation and they also can improve public transport so many people will less use their own cars. Also, investments in electric transports and building special paths for bicycles possible only at the state level. For example, building bicycle paths and electronic transport of system will significiantly reduce pollution. In conclusion, despite that people are also responsible in using type of transport to reduce pollutions, I think it is the main responsibility of government as they have more influence than individuals.