In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, in a lot of countries there has been a trend where you can pay for goods with your phone, such as Apple Pay; the number of people using it is increasing every day. While this matter offers some benefits, such as instant paying and high speed, it also has some downsides to it, such as impulsive spending and technical issues. In this essay, I will explain each idea thoroughly. On the one hand, the advantages of using apps to pay instead of cash have encouraged the community to develop and evolve more and more. One of the many perks of this situation is the direct payment and how fast it is. To illustrate, we live in the era where everything is changing very quickly, so to keep up with it, we need to learn these crucial ways. For example, if a person is in a rush to buy something from the supermarket, rather than searching in their bags for their wallets, using their phone is more efficient. On the other hand, as much as this topic has many benefits, it also has some disadvantages to it. Firstly, there are the reckless purchases. It is a situation where a person buys unnecessary items; unfortunately, this bad habit could lead people to sink into debt. Secondly, there are the functional problems, meaning a problem occurring when someone is paying for their goods. For instance, some banks tend to have some issues with their services, such as their Visa card, so if a person is attempting to pay, they may face this problem sometimes. To conclude, using phones to pay may have many useful purposes, but it also has some horrible effects, which could lead individuals to serious problems.