Some people believe that governments should spend more money on public transportation than on building new roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, governments spend budget on urbanization processes where establishing new roads more preferred than improving public transportation. Many residents believe it is better to invest in public transport, rather than establishing new roads. I, personally, agree with both of views, where each of these plays a curical role in city transportation. There are numerous reasons why governments should spend money on improving roads in the first place. Firstly, if there is no accessible roads for everyone, traffic has to be expected and this could lead to serious issues throught the city. Secondly, improving roads and making it more customized for public transportation makes the passangers life much easier. For instance, adding bus lanes, has made significant change in traffic and people's lives. This improvement reduced the traffic and made people's lives a lot easier, while tired people from work, used to stand in a bus which was surroundend by the traffic could be very much of torture. Finally, terraforming has also a lot of benefits for the buildings and surroundings of the roads. As the importance of new roads are mentionned above, that much of attention should be also given to the public transportation. Transportation such as tram, bus and subways are in a primary usage of the residents. Dedicating some of the budget to these parts of transportation, would lead to a better passanger experience. Buses equipped with A/C could make dangerous hot days smoother and increasing the amount of people per one 1 vehicle who could travel. Additionally, new transportation means new eco friendly buses / trams in cities, where new technological advancements let the journey be viable through electricty or other alternative energy. In conclusion, as transportation and new roads are important, I belive in near future government will be much attentive about it and the city development will get into the point where everything runs smooth.