In some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reason for this ? How can people research this ?

Recently, more and more people have started reading e-books instead of paper books. In my own perspective, I believe that the upsides of reading e-books outweigh the downsides. One of the primary advantages of reading e-books is that you can have a vast library without taking storage space, which is incredibly beneficial. Furthermore, you can take your library anywhere without having to left heavy weights, which is really helpful for children. In addition, paper books consume lots and lots of paper, which badly affects the environment by cutting more trees. Despite having upsides, e-books have some downsides. For example, spending too much time looking at the monitor might be harmful to the eyes. Conversely, looking at paper for a long time is not a problem. Another advantage of paper books is that they do not need batteries, so you can read whenever you want. Moreover, buying one paper book is cheaper than buying a device to read through, but in long use, reading e-books might be cheaper. In conclusion. Reading e-books has its advantages, such as providing vast library, being lightweight and consuming less paper. On the other hand, the downsides of e-books are that they might be harmful to the eyes and it might be expensive to buy a device to read through. In my personal opinion, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.