Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others say that it is having the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our modern era technologies are impacting almost everyone. I strongly disagree with this argument. I will begin by explaining that there is a wide market for poor people and I will continue by showing that poor people can have a way to have expensive article. As a starting point, in the world market of technologies there is a huge part granted to low-end product and it’s increasing year by year. For example according to some studies more than 50% of laptop market are dedicated to low-end market. it make technologies more accessible to people with a low budget. Therefore it reduce the gap for technologies accesibilities between rich and poor people. Turning to another aspect related to high-end product, there is a big amount of refurbished technologies. It gives the opportunity to poor people to buy a product which originally was expensive. In my experience when I was a teenager, someone sell me a electric scooter for $500 and it cost $2000 when it was new. It gives the chances for people who can afford $2000 to have a nice electric scooter. Thereby refurbish product are a way to close the gap between people with a huge amount of money and others with a lower a amount. Overall the tremendous amount budget-friendly technologies and refurbished product which were at prices more expensive before, are the reasons that I believe that the range of technologies is decreasing the gap between rich and poor people.