Everyone can get access to the internet : You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: In some countries, many people do not have enough money to access the internet. Should governments be responsible for ensuring that everyone can get access to the internet? Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

The massive burden of providing a social welfare system for city dwellers rests on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some opine that the government should provide a public network for all residents, others argue that authorities are not in charge of doing such a thing. In my view, having easy access to the internet is one of the primary rights of those who are living in this contemporary era. On the one hand, some important issues must be considered by the administrative system. To clarify, in my country, Iran, some wide-ranging issues, such as Inflation, sanctions, and even recession, that people are struggling with, which will result in many health issues, not only mentally but also physically, since they have to work for long hours to meet their daily demands. As a result, they do not have enough time to do their desired activities, like working out, travelling, going out with their friends, and loved ones. Therefore, they are at risk of some mental disorder due to the amount of pressure that they have to carry every day. So, it is not a good idea for the government to place a high value on providing the internet for communities, rather than tackling such main issues. On the other hand, everybody has the right to benefit from a high standard of living, especially in this modern world. As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the needs of individuals are no exception. To clarify, nowadays, we are bombarded with a torrent of technological tools that have facilitated our lives in many aspects. Considering the internet, it allows people to access many facilities, ranging from learning opportunities and health care facilities to shopping and job possibilities. If they do not have access to the internet, they can not benefit from those standards of living. Hence, having easy access to such devices is a must for everyone. In conclusion, although there are many global issues that have a lot of negative effects on people’s lives, it does not necessarily mean the authorities should ignore the modern demands of dwellers. In my view, everybody has the right to have access to the internet, as it offers many advantages for them.