The main aim of advertisements is to increase the sales of products that people do not need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether the proliferation of advertisements has become a significant issue worldwide. Some people argue that companies promote products through ads even though people do not necessarily need those items. While I acknowledge that advertisements can encourage unnecessary purchases, they also play a valuable role in informing people about useful products. This essay will examine both perspectives. On the one hand, displaying unnecessary ads on social media is influencing people to buy items that they do not really require daily. The companies are selling products gradually as individuals are getting non- essential goods. For instance, luxury brands frequently create desire rather than focus on necessity, promoting people spend money on something they do not really truly. In addition, social media also plays a vital role in society, and people can easily impact on their mind when they watch any advertisement regarding skincare, or any new technology gadgets. On the other hand, advertisements not always hurt the world, sometimes it encourages to the people for some benefits. The enterprise, when promoting their products online, also introduces the quality and how people can use it. For instance, marketing campaigns for health products, educational tools, or safety equipment help people make a decision. Moreover, individuals can easily compare the products with the help of the ads, such as ingredients, quality, and cost, as well. In conclusion, while advertisements can encourage purchase unnecessarily consumptions through persuasive tactics, they also help people with educational tools, healthy lifestyles, or safety equipment, which is more beneficial for the people informing about the products. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement, as the impact of advertising depends largely on the nature of the products and the marketing methods used.