*Some people say that shops should sell food products that are made in the local area whenever possible rather than foods that are imported from other countries* . _Do you agree or disagree?_ Give reasons from your answer and include any relevant examples from your iwn knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutably true that globalisation has turned whole world into a village. It remains a debatable issue whether more emphasise should be given to local or foreign production. I firmly beleive that food produced regionally should be more priortised over imported, for which explanation is in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, the first and foremost is, boost in the economy. To be more precise, when more people will spend in the goods, which are made within the country, more money will be contributed towards the growth and development of the country. To exemplify, China produces everything needed in their own factories, hence, it is one of the developed countries of the world. Apart from this, more employment opportunites will be created. Having increase in the supply of local goods, more industries will be established. As a ramification, number of unemployed individuals will significantly decrease. To furhter reinforce this idea, no import invoices will be there on the products. To explicit, foreign made brands have importing cost included with their original price, because a lot of money gets consumed on shipping. As a result, people can purchase same sort of things in less price. Simultaneously, talent will enhance in young generation. To elaborate, large businesses recognize the local talent, youngsters will be encouraged to refurbsih their skills and turn to be efficient entrepreneurs. For example, recent studies have revealed that in 2023, 25% population of under-developed countries migrated to different nation, so that they can make their career outstanding. In conclusion, after taking all aspects into my considertation, i would like to opine that regional food not only strengthens economy and provide job opportunities, but also lessen the inflation as well as urge the youth.