Some peope say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the influence of adverts on people's purchasing power. While some people believe that advertisements persuade them to buy unessential things, others claim that it provides information about the variety of choices. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view because people should have access to information to make wise choices. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with examples. On the one hand, some people believe that commercials often force public to purchase items that are not essentially required. That is to say that, advocates are highly influenced by adverts especially when they promote new products,even though the practicality of such products are significantly less in their daily lives. As an example, my mother purchased a robot vaccum cleaner from a Tele marketing company although she had one just because the new one has enhanced features and functionalities. Therefore, it is evident that companies often target their audience by focusing on their day-to-day needs and conveniences in order to improve their selling strategy. However, it is imperative to have significant knowledge about products that are currently available in markets before purchasing them. Because of the ample choices it's always challenging to choose right products to meet our demands. Advertising companies eases the job through their unique and creative adverts which often encourages people to buy exactly what they need rather than opting for incorrect choices. For instance, the cello pen brand is quite familiar among students than any other pen brands because their creative and unique branding advertisements feature the quality of writing with this pen, which influence the children to buy only cell pen. To sum up, although some opponents belive that adverts are forcing people to purchase unwanted products, I believe they are important in providing information about various products and services as the choices are overwhelming for customers. In my opinion, such information is needed to choose right products and services.