Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As the global development moving on, a country can produce and sell the same products to the world, thus cultivating more similar consumers in different countries. From my personal piont of view, this is a positive trend to connect people around the world together and to integrate the market all over the world. In terms of the consumers, having the same habits of purchasing the same merchandise shortens the distance of people from different cultures by building up a consensus and sharing similar memories. For instance, despite of different languages, laws, and traditions, barely no children from any countries can refuse to drink Coke today. When it comes to the advertisements of Coke, every child can remind the taste of this beverage and connecting it with a good sweet memory, no matter what nationality they are. The consensus can reduce the communicational friction and be condusive to strengthen the emotional bonds among people globally. As for the enterprises providing the products, countries becoming similar is easier to integrate the markets in various continents. With the enlargement of the market scale in the electricity cars, for instance, the production can be more efficient to set special workers in the assembly lines and decrease the cost at the same time. This expansion will bring more benefits for the companies, thus not only can they pay more tax to the governments, but also can invest more to improve the quality of the products and reduce greenhouse gases. As a result, the integraty of the markets helps the companies grow up and the technology spread. Overall, it is beneficail to have countires became similar because of the same inclination to buy the same products to close the distance from heart to heart, and to do the companies a favour to enlarge their production and quality.