In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

Stress is a growing concern for individuals around the world. There are many reasons why people suffer from stress, including work -related anxiety and family breakdown. There are also effective solutions, such as work -life balance and seeking professional support. One of the primary causes of stress arises from the work environment. People tend to get stressed from toxic work conditions, where the tasks are overloaded, and colleagues are not supportive. A recent study shows that around 40% British people suffer from anxiety due to staff shortages at work, and are required to perform extra tasks. Another reason for stress is breakdown of family, where partners deal with constant issues, eventually suffer from mental health illnesses such as depression and stress. Healthcare, in the UK, deals with approximately 33% anxiety and depression patients because of broken family relationships. Stress is an issue that can lead to many life-threatening diseases, and preventing it from becoming epidemicis achallenge for the government. One way of solving this issue is by introducing flexible working conditions, where a person decides which days to work and which to take off. This method also improves work -life balance, which is the primary reason for family breakdown. In a Research in Japan shows that people are far more satisfied when they get flexible or remote working conditions. Some stresses are not possible to solve with working conditions, they require professional's help, such as 1 -1 physiological session. Some people suffer from depression because they don't have freedom of speech. But if they get psychological treatment, they open up, and can express their feelings. As a result, people can reduce their level of stress by having an effective conversation with someone. In Summary, although stress has caught up with many individuals in our society, effective and timely help can reduce its level. While work and family issues can increase stress levels, appropriate working environments and timely psychological support can reduce their impact.