Some people think that children in schools should study a large number of subjects, while others believe it is better for children to focus on a smaller number of subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the number of subjects studied in schools has become a significant topic of debate. Although some people think that a large number of subjects is beneficial, I firmly believe that focusing on a small number of subjects brings clearly more advantages. The following paragraphs will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, a large number of subjects is studied by children in schools is a benefit for their future lives and career. Firstly, studying different subjects in an early age will help students to gain more information in a variety fields. For instance, in Oman, schools teach them different eight subjects (academic and arts subjects). As a result will improve their skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, and creativity. Secondly, it prepares them for workforce in the future, as they understand their hobbies and develop themselves. Therefore, the more studying subjects, the higher knowledge they have. On the other hand, focusing on a few number of subjects can supports them in a much better way. It provides relaxation and reduce stress. Thus, they will enjoy going to school every day. For example, kindergarten, it encourages students to develop their abilities on one field as well as explore their hobbies. Meanwhile, it allows them to understand the information more easily without any confused, compared to study a large figure of subjects. In conclusion, although study different fields in early age brings several merits in long term, I strongly believe that a lower numbers of subjects is better for their age. It is a time to explore their abilities and reduce stressful.