As a results of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. what problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken to solve the problem?

These days, there is a growing concern on tourism and its impacts on environment due to an increased number of flight travels. This essay will dicusss the environmental impacts caused by this problem such as air pollution, and climate change and the most suitable solutions that can be applied are renewable energy and awareness campaigns. The main environmental impact of this issue is the air pollution. This is mainly because the carbon emissions that are released by the natural gases in airplanes significantly pollutes the air, and causes air pollution, which impacts not only the environment but also causes severe health issues such as asthma and respiratory problems. Another reason is that, such emissions, also have significant effect on climate change as these gases trapped in the atmosphere causes surge in atmospheric heat resulting in catastrophic natural events. For example, scientists has been warning about the melting ice in arctic for years, and it may lead to detrimental impacts such as cloud burst, floods and heavy rainfall, which are the results of climatic change. A viable solution is, the aircraft industries should switch to renewable energy such as solar or wind energy as it reduces the carbon emissions into the atmosphere, which will prevent the temperature increase. Another way to deal is, government should bring awareness to the public by organising campaigns, and they should educate their residents about the severity of this issue, which requires urgent actions. For example, the UN has recently announced that climate scientists should share their research data and simulations regarding the climate change with public to provide better understanding of what we are going through and to influence the urgency of the situation. In conclusion, air pollution and climate change are the major environmental impacts caused by the tourism industry and the increasing number of flight travels. The most suitable solutions are everyone should adopt to renewable energy and organize educational campaigns to bring more awareness, and to influence the urgency among citizens.