Sample Question: Some people believe that the increasing use of technology in education, such as computers and tablets, is making students less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that technological advancements, for example, using digital tools such as computers, laptops, and tablets in the learning sector, lead many students to become less imaginative. However, I disagree with this assertion to a large extent for several compelling reasons. One of the most compelling reasons to support this view is that digital tools enable access to information. This means that students can learn diverse contents, which leads to enhance their thinking ability. For example, online learning platform like Google offers severe learning contents without any cost where children can involve in upskilling themselves. As a result, learners become fast-paced with the generation and unfold their innovativeness. Another significant reason is that technology and its advancement in education platforms ensure speed in learning and bring more convenience. This occurs due to using several digital apps, whereas conventional learning method used to kill enough time and effort from learners. For instance, YouTube has become a convenient learning platform where children can gain knowledge with video and audio sensory in a short period. Consequently, many children from remote areas are taking advantage of digital tools which ameliorate their imagination and creativity. Admittedly, an opposing perspective is that digital approaches often affect the physical and mental wellbeing of learners. This belief stems from the idea that excessive screentime restricts physical activity, and causes severe health problems. Studies have shown that many students spend long hours on computers and smartphones, leading to health concerns such as eye strain and poor posture. However, the adverse effects can be minimized by building awareness and government regulations to build healthy screen habits. In summary, despite certain concerns surrounding cognitive and physical health, I remain convinced that digital tools bring more innovative and convenient learning approaches in this generation. When the issue is considered as a whole, its advantages are both more substantial and more sustainable in the long term.