Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Competition and cooperation has been a topic of discussion where some supports that competition encourages development, where as collaboration is equally significant to achieve results faster. On one hand, some people believe that been competitive nature nurtures innovation and advancement in science and technology. It is because of having fierce competition, that in the 1980s, countries accelerated their space explortation programs to become the pioneer in this domain. This was very benefical as it opens the new horizons of faster communication technology, the satellelites revolving in the space has allowed global connectivity. Moreover, the competitive nature of ours, pushes us to explore and innovate before someone else does, ultimately benefitting the societly. An individual is needed to be the initiator to innovate and explore the domain that were once thought to be impossible. However, this may result in monopoly of some people that would have alot of power, resulting in a selective development of a group where majority would be highly dependent on them. On the other hand, people argue that working collectively would allow use our time and resource effectively. Individual can share their work and people could collaborated, speeding up the progress. Furthermore, to achieve larger goals it is necessary that people uplift and help each other, as it is impossible for a single person to have knowledge of all domains. Moreover, it would allow us to built on the previous work done by others so that we do not keep reinventing the wheel which is not needed. In conclusion, I believe competitiveness and collaboration both are innate human nature. We could utilize both for our benefit, where competitiveness would help us to push our boundries to be better and cooperation would allow use to invest our time and resources effectively.