Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, worldwide fashion trends has influenced many facets of how people dress. Hence, this indirectly affects greatly on people's lives positively. This essay argues that this phenomenon is an advantageous development in society, especially in terms of the freedom of expressing oneself through fashion and building self-confidence. The global fashon trends normalize the self-expression, which is yielded from the variety of choices the fashion industry can offer. For instance, in the heat of social repression, people are able to voice their political and social issues from the fashion statement that they are wearing. Moreover, this movement is not only a powerful example of the liberty of self-expression through clothing, but is also an evidence of how much we morally advance as a society. As a result, the rapid growth of global trend is a suitable channel for people to express themselves through fashion. Secondly, the rapid development of fashion trends allow people with different size, personality, and taste to experiment with their wardrobe. Consequently, they get to freely pick which style is suitable and comfortable for them, whereas back in the early 18th century, fashion was strictly bound with normsas it was a display of social hierarchy. Therefore, if people can indulge in the comfort of their clothing of choice, it will naturally boost their self-confidence. In conclusion, it is evident that the worldwide trend of fashion has influenced the way people dress, which indirectly affects their life positively. This is due to the liberty of voicing self-expression by the medium of fashion and the boost of self-confidence that comes along with it.