Today more and more people are using mobile phone and computer. Thus, the communication ability is losing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, digitization of communication sources has sparked an intense debate. With the increased usage of cellphones and computer, it is concerned that people are losing their communication skills. Although there are clear advantages of this shift, such as increased speed and efficiency of information sharing; I partially disagree with the notion as it poses certain disadvantages that cannot be ignored. Firstly, the advent of internet has made communication simple and hassle-free. With the elevated speed, it has become easier for people to get in touch with each other through various multimedia channels such as call, text and emails. This has benefited the corporates across the world, expand their businesses and networks, resulting in effective globalization. Moreover, the efficiency and regularly updating technology has made the world feel like a small village. Social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram enable people to stay updated with the current events and trends world-wide. It has become more convenient for people to make friendships beyond borders and learn different cultures. However, youth is losing connection with their neighbourhood. With the convenience of digital communication, young individuals feel lazy to meet friends and family in-person, leading to distorted bond and dissatisfaction. They lose touch with their surrounding and often avoid societal gatherings. Furthermore, digital networking platforms often creates dillusional impressions among individuals, impacting their confidence and personality. For instance, a person hyperactive on social media often feels shy and nervous in talking to a person next door. This can create pressure on individuals when exposed to public gatherings. These effects can be mitigated by regular meet and greet events and following a digital cleansing regime. In conclusion, There are noticable negative impacts of technology driven communications on individual's communication ability and societal relationships. However, the benefits of these information exchange tools are much more and on a wider scale impact the global economy. Hence, with regular awareness programs, people can make more informed choices while constantly focusing on personal development.