Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing taffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree. What measure do you think might be effective.

There is as opinion, that if gas prices will be higher, then it will solve traffic and pollution problems. I completely disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss why I think so, and also will explain the proper way to deal with jams on roads and air pollution problems. A higher petrol price supposed to reduce car use. It is partly correct, because people may switch to buses, trains, but the vast majority of rich people won't start to commute on buses. Therefore, it will hit only middle and lower class of our society. In other words, we will create infairness where some individuals will forced to switch to less convinient public transport. Last year in Moscow government increased speeding fee in 20 times. It didn't worked, because rich people can afford much more bigger fees. On the other hand, investing money to public transportation infrastructure consequently improve commuting time and convinience. New bus stops with USB slots and a roof to cover people from rain could significantly peak client's satisfaction, because waiting a bus under downpour is not very pleasant thing. A complex upgrade of public transportation system, such as electro buses, bycicle lines, better schedueling and digitalization of all parts, inevitably reduces all traffic issues and massively reduses air pollution. As a result, tourist activity will rise again, which will positevely affect on our city budget. The similar situation was properly solved in Mumbai, where new mayor redid all public transportation system from the blank list, and now we can enjoy a perfect roads and feel a unique fresh air. To conclude, while others think that increasing gas prices will improve traffic and air pollution issues, I believe that govenment shoul start from the different side of the problem by improving public transport system. I think it is more efficient, healthier and environment-friendly than the other method. I know, in a next 10 years we all ewill switch to electrocars with autopilot, which will solve traffic and environment problems at once.