People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this? Give reasons your answer and include any relavent examples from your own knowledge and experience

In the contemporary world, the majority of people have become less active and fit compared to the past. Two main reasons of this negative development are sedentary lifestyle and health problems. In this essay, I will discuss these reasons and provide possible measures to tackle this problem. The first major reason is an inactive lifestyle. A growing number of researches show that people prefer to work online at home. Online working is suitable for people, because they do not want to spend precious time on getting to work place. What is more, this type of work ecourages lazy lifestyle and provides low energy to work for individuals, so it leads to health risks. The second important reason is bad health conditions. If people are already sick and ill, they cannot do excercises and be active all day. Due to constant sitting, a person may lose muscle mass and again, develop numerous spinal diseases. I strongly think, that the best solutions to these problems are promoting active lifestyle and opening cheap gyms. Firstly, millions of people tend to use cars instead of bicycles. Therefore, an effective way to make people more energetic is to advertise walking and cycling as an alternative method of using transport. Secondly, creating affordable gyms can attract people to train there. Consequently, if people start to train in cheap gyms, they will become healthier, feel better, and improve overall well-being. Thus, promoting gyms and healthy lifestyle can change the way people often live, and even more, increase the level of activity. In conclusion, leading a sedentary lifestyle causes a lot of health problems. The most effective way to change this situation is to advertise physical activity mong the society.